Du er her: AU Om AU  cs.medarbejdere.au.dk Boards and Committees Research Committee

Research Committee


Kurt Jensen (Acting Head of Department), kjensen@cs.au.dk

Lars Birkedal, birkedal@cs.au.dk

Ivan Damgård, ivan@cs.au.dk

Kaj Grønbæk, gronbak@cs.au.dk

Lars Arge, large@cs.au.dk

Morten Kyng, mkyng@cs.au.dk

Susanne Bødker, bodker@cs.au.dk

Ira Assent, ira@cs.au.dk

Anders Møller, amoeller@cs.au.dk

Gerth S. Brodal, gerth@cs.au.dk 


The research committee deals with the following issues:

  • Recommendation of extension plans for tenured scientific staff
  • Preparation of drafts of answers to questionnaires/hearings regarding research (including the annual research statistics)
  • Commenting on all applications for research projects (including counselling). The purpose is to improve the quality of the applications and thereby the possibility of obtaining a grant.
  • Initiatives regarding presentation of the research of the department to the surrounding world (e.g. web pages and scientific articles)
  • Discussion of the possibilities for starting more interdisciplinary research projects.
4700 / i36