Research Committee


Jes Madsen (Acting Head of Department),

Lars Birkedal,

Kurt Jensen,

Ivan Damgård,

Kaj Grønbæk,

Lars Arge,

Michael Schwartzbach,

Morten Kyng,

Susanne Bødker,

Ira Assent,

Anders Møller,

Annemette Hammer,


The research committee deals with the following issues:

  • Recommendation of extension plans for tenured scientific staff
  • Preparation of drafts of answers to questionnaires/hearings regarding research (including the annual research statistics)
  • Commenting on all applications for research projects (including counselling). The purpose is to improve the quality of the applications and thereby the possibility of obtaining a grant.
  • Initiatives regarding presentation of the research of the department to the surrounding world (e.g. web pages and scientific articles)
  • Discussion of the possibilities for starting more interdisciplinary research projects.
4700 / i36